Let’s make this game with JavaScript

Davison Pro
7 min readJan 28, 2019

I’m into games. I’m into JavaScript. And i will walk you through making an awesome game.

I have just launched DavisonPro.dev. A standalone blog where I write about Javascript, Web development and software development.

Introduction

I’ve been using JavaScript for some few years to develop Web and Mobile apps, and recently i have been developing an interest in making video games. In this article I will take you through making amazing games with JavaScript. Hopefully, it will be useful to somebody out there.

We will be using Karim Maloul’s low-poly as a learning example for this project. To view some of his work visit this link.

Getting started

You don’t have to be a pro in JS. If you know some JavaScript and CSS you are good to go. Relax, we won’t be using Node.js. Just plain JavaScript like we used to back when the internet wasn’t Node.js. Let’s do this!

If you are familiar with JavaScript, then you are aware of libraries like jQuery, Bootstrap…

--

--